Wingardiam Leviosa!

Which video game or movie world would I like inhabit?  Easy.  The wizarding world of Harry Potter.  Where else could I cast spells to my heart’s content, taking classes on things like charms and defense against the dark arts?  The advantages to being a wizard are hard to pass up.

First off, there is flying.  How awesome would it be to be able to fly around on a broomstick whenever you pleased?  Traffic?  I don’t think so.  Getting from place to place would be a thousand times easier, not too mention incredibly fun.  Not only could I fly from class to class and town to town, but I could also participate in the coolest sport ever invented.  Quidditch.  I like to picture myself as a beater, wizzing around on my broomstick and using my club to protect Harry from the wicked bludgers.  There is no other sport that is nearly as thrilling or intense.

Fighting Lord Voldemort, evading dragons, and defeating basilisks would be all in a day’s work.  The excitement providing by living in the wizarding world is second to none.  If I went to Hogwarts I would obviously be in Gryffindor, naturally becoming the fourth member of Harry’s crew.  We would pal around during the day, drinking butterbeer and sharing laughs, and fight crime by night.

Another major bonus to living in this enchanting wizarding world would be all of the delicious and exotic candy that would be available to me.  Bertie Botts Every Flavor Beans would allow me to eat anything I wanted in jelly bean form.  What could be better than that?  Not to mention chocolate colored frogs, cauldron cake, and fizzing whizzbees.  The variety is unmatched.

I cannot think of another fantasy world I would rather live in than the wizarding world of Harry Potter.  Not only could I play quidditch and eat delicious candy, but I could also cast spells and help take down the evil Lord Voldemort.  Being a wizard would be hard to pass up.

-George de Roziere

~ by aderoziere on November 3, 2011.

One Response to “Wingardiam Leviosa!”

  1. I dreamt i flew on a broomstick once.. even though it was just a 5 second dream, i have to agree, its awesome.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

