Online Gaming As Realtime Military Strategy

HEYO!! I’m Westley Taylor from last year’s class and I admire the gusto with which you’ve thrown yourselves at the blogs. Just droppin’ in for salutations and to pass on this link to a really cool article my dad found. I’ll let the article speak for itself, but to hook you let me just hint that it involves World of Warcraft being used to facilitate terrorism…

 

http://blog.wired.com/defense/2008/09/world-of-warcra.html

 

😀 enjoy I hope you Professor Clayton likes it

(oh and if you’re reading this Prof, I have class with one Jonathan Farina this semester who i think you know, and I’m really enjoying his class a LOT- if that, you know, has any bearing on if he might get an offer to stay or not :P)

 

 

Peace

Author: MrFunktastik

Consistency is the last refuge of the unimaginative. -Oscar Wilde

1 thought on “Online Gaming As Realtime Military Strategy”

  1. Personally, I think that’s kind of a stretch, but a very interesting article indeed.
    It does relate to Gamer Theory 2.0, with its “military entertainment complex”, though.

Leave a Reply

