On the bright side…

Never thought I would forget to post one of these things. Meh, whatever. I did make a hell of a lot of popcorn though. Anyways, I want to start by saying that I have never seen so much dedication in one person as I noticed in Wiebe. He pressed on through every defeat and every obstacle and still came out on top. He worked hard, got himself in line, and took the top spot for King Kong score.

Honestly, I would have to say that people like Wiebe are real inspirations to the world. One thing I noticed though that I thought was funny is that his wife took the same stance that most people do when they see someone get into gaming. She couldn’t stand it at first and eventually through time and persuasion, was able to understand his ambition. We just had a blog post over the difference of playing and gaming and I say that Wiebe fits the textbook definition of a true hard-core gamer. We have discussed the positions of many people on gaming, including the position that the world itself revolves around the rules of some game. Getting back to the inspirational aura of Wiebe, I have to say the guy lives what we all want. He worked hard doing something he loved to accomplish a goal over and over again. Sure, he was beat down a few times, but he never gave up, and as cheesy and cliche as that sounds, it still rings very true. Who doesn’t go out to do something they love to get recognition for it?

~~D3LTA04

Leave a Reply

